Magic: the Gathering


Bring your top strategies with you to a Mythic Championship Qualifier (MCQ) and you may emerge from the event with an invitation to the Mythic Championship IV 2019 in Barcelona Spain!

MCQs for Mythic Championship IV 2019 in Barcelona take place between May 4, 2019 and June 16, 2019.

This round of MCQs is open to all players.

  • In-store registration opens at 8AM.
  • Registration at the door will be $55. Save time and money by preregistering online. If you are preregistering with store credit, please call 510-883-0814 to reserve your spot.
  • The format for this MCQ season is Standard Constructed.
  • Competitive REL. A decklist is required.
  • Swiss rounds based on attendance, with cut to top-8.
  • All players will receive a promo Arcbound Ravager.
  • Planeswalker Point Multiplier 5X.

Play your way into the 2019 season of Mythic Championships by participating in Mythic Championship Qualifier tournaments for both tabletop and digital Magic. Challengers can qualify for Mythic Championships through Mythic Championship Qualifier tournaments run by a local WPN game store, by a tournament organizer, at a MagicFest, on Magic Online, or on MTG Arena.

Here are a few ways Challengers can qualify for Mythic Championships:


MagicFest Players who finish in the Top 8 with at least 39 match points at individual Grand Prix will earn an invite. The Top 4 teams and all other teams with at least 36 match points at team Grand Prix will earn an invite.

Qualifier Tournaments This year will feature 150 qualifier tournaments run around the world by WPN game stores and tournament organizers.

Magic Online The winner of the Magic Online Mythic Qualifier Finals, the runner-up for each MOCS Playoff, and players who qualify for the 2019 Magic Online Championship, will earn an invite.


Reach top 1,000 in Mythic Ranking in Constructed or Limited during a qualifying month to compete in that season’s Mythic Qualifier Weekend.

The top 16 Challengers from an MTG Arena Mythic Qualifier Weekend will move on to the corresponding Mythic Championship.

Further information available at the following links: